



AGENDA ITEM SUMMARY

To: Chair and Directors, Cariboo Regional District Board **And To:** John MacLean, Chief Administrative Officer

From: Alice Johnston, Manager of Corporate Services/Deputy CAO **Date of Meeting:** Cariboo Regional District Board_Nov09_2018

File: 4200-20-2018 General Election

Short Summary:

2018 CRD Local Election Results

Voting:

Corporate Vote - Unweighted

Memorandum:

The 2018 CRD Local Election Official Results are as follows:

ELECTORAL AREA A

Mary Sjostrom - 430

Cory Delves – 417

ELECTORAL AREA B

Barb Bachmeier - 142

Robert Shkuratoff – 125

Elizebeth Montgomery – 110

ELECTORAL AREA E

Angie Delainey – 262

Melynda Neufeld – 189

ELECTORAL AREA F

Conrad Turcotte - 407

Shannon Rerie – 130

Brice O'Neill – 128

ELECTORAL AREA J

Gerald Kirby - 146

Doug Wickenheiser – 94

Roger William – 67

ELECTORAL AREA K

Chad Mernett - 43

Betty Anderson – 33

ELECTORAL AREA L

Willow MacDonald - 257

Brian Coakley – 228

ELECTED BY ACCLAMATION

ELECTORAL AREA C – John Massier

ELECTORAL AREA D – Steve Forseth

ELECTORAL AREA G - Al Richmond

ELECTORAL AREA H – Margo Wagner

ELECTORAL AREA I – Jim Glassford

Attachments:

Declaration of Official Results

Financial Implications:

n/a

Policy Implications:

n/a

Alignment with Strategic Plan:

Ensuring	Sufficient	and Susta	ainable	Funding

☐ Building on our Relationships

 \square Providing Cost Effective High Quality Services

☐ Focusing on Being Well Governed

Click here to enter text.

CAO Comments:

Click here to enter text.

Options:

Receipt

Recommendation:

That the agenda item summary from Alice Johnston, Manager of Corporate Services/Deputy CAO, dated October 26, 2018, regarding the official results of the 2018 local general elections, as follows:

Elected by voting:

Area A – Mary Sjostrom

Area B – Barb Bachmeier

Area E – Angie Delainey

Area F – Conrad Turcotte

Area J – Gerald Kirby

Area K – Chad Mernett

Area L - Willow MacDonald

Elected by acclamation:

Area C – John Massier

Area D – Steve Forseth

Area G - Al Richmond

Area H – Margo Wagner

Area I – Jim Glassford

be received.