



To: Chair and Directors, Cariboo Regional District Board
And To: John MacLean, Chief Administrative Officer
From: Havan Surat, Manager of Development Services
Date of Meeting: Cariboo Regional District Board_Mar01_2019
File: 6410-02

Short Summary:

Advisory Planning Commission Appointments

Voting:

Corporate Vote - Unweighted

Memorandum:

Bylaw No. 5006 calls for each Electoral Area to have an Advisory Planning Commission. Each APC shall consist of not less than four and not more than ten appointed members, at least two-thirds of whom shall be residents of the electoral area.

The Electoral Area Directors have provided recommendations for Advisory Planning Commission appointments which are listed under the recommendation for each electoral area. The following appointments were made at previous Board meetings:

<u>Area A – Director Sjostrom</u>

Doug Service David Moffat Vincent Berlinguette Ted Armstrong Caroline Mitchell Marg Sales

Area B – Director Bachmeier Stephanie Hanes

Robert Ross

Area D – Director Forseth

Ron Kaufman Phyllis Webstad Gordon Keener Daniel Jalbert Howard Chamberlin Charlene Hays Torey Lee Kathy Rourke

Area E – Director Delainey

Kerry Chelsea John Dressler Henry Van Soest Bette McLellan Dave Stafford

<u>Area H – Director Wagner</u>

Shelly Morton Louis Judson Lori Frame Ken Bourne Peter Sanders Elisa Morocchi Tom Price Will Van Osch

Area I – Director Glassford

Maureen Murray Phil Megyesi Jennifer Roberts

Area J – Director Kirby

Johanna Kirby Dave Clarke Tolin Pare Deborah Kannegiesser Linda Armstrong Terra Hatch Leslie Milton

Area L – Director MacDonald

Chris Lance Inga Udlult

Attachments:

Sample Email forwarded to Each Director Regarding APC Appointments.

Financial Implications:

N/A

Policy Implications: N/A

Alignment with Strategic Plan:

- □ Ensuring Sufficient and Sustainable Funding
- □ Building on our Relationships
- ☑ Providing Cost Effective High Quality Services
- □ Focusing on Being Well Governed

Click here to enter text.

CAO Comments:

Click here to enter text.

Options:

Endorse recommendation

Recommendation:

That the agenda item summary from Havan Surat, Manager of Development Services, dated February 15, 2019, regarding Advisory Planning Commission appointments, be received. Further, that the following Advisory Planning Commission members be appointed:

Area B – Director Bachmeier

Elizabeth Montgomery Magnus Vinje Neil MacDougall Stan Hall Tony McHale Lowan Giesbrecht Shane Stobbe Desiree Stobbe

<u>Area C – Director Massier</u>

Charlene Lawrence Fran MacPherson Dennis Asher Lorne Walker Warren Reis John Reichert Tom Maxwell

<u>Area F – To be determined</u> TBA

Area G – Director Richmond

Diane Wood Nicola Maughn Ron Soeder Ms. M. Niemiec Graham Leslie Robin Edwards Marvin Monical

<u>Area I – Director Glassford</u> Joanne Taylor Laurie Heppner

<u>Area K – Director Mernett</u> Lorrie Bowser

Hellen Bayliff Lyle David Finch Myanmar Desaulniers